WMJS Banner

March Jazz Around Town

Friday, March 20
John Shea at JW Marriott, 6 - 10 pm

Saturday, March 21
John Shea at Noto’s, 7 - 10 pm

Sunday, March 22
Randy Marsh with Organissimo at SpeakEZ Lounge, 7 - 10 pm

Monday, March 23
John Shea at the Republic, 8 - 11 pm

Tuesday, March 24
Jazz Jam at The Grand, Grand Haven, 22 Washington, 7:30 – 10:30 pm, no cover

Wednesday, March 25
Fred Knapp at H.O.M.E. at the B.O.B. 7 - 10 pm

Thursday, March 26
Robin Connell at the Lumber Baron Bar, Amway Grand Plaza Hotel, 6 - 9 pm
Mark Kahny at Mangiamo! 7 - 10 - pm
Randy Marsh with Jeff Haas Trio at Cambria Suites, Traverse City, 7 - 9:30 pm

Friday, March 27
John Shea at JW Marriott, 6 - 10 pm

Saturday, March 28
Mark Kahny, Spring Fling at Hopkins High School Band Fundraiser with Elgin Vines, 6 pm
John Shea at Noto’s, 7 - 10 pm

Sunday, March 29
Randy Marsh at Speak EZ lounge with Robin Connell & Jack Dryden, 7 - 10 pm

Monday, March 30
John Shea at the Republic, 8 - 11 pm

Tuesday, March 31
Jazz Jam at The Grand, Grand Haven, 22 Washington, 7:30 – 10:30 pm, no cover

April Jazz Around Town

Wednesday, April 1
Jim Shaneberger at H.O.M.E. at the B.O.B. 7 - 10 pm
Tom Hagen Trio featuring Rick Reuther at Noto’s, 6:30 – 9:30 pm

Thursday, April 2
Robin Connell at the Lumber Baron Bar, Amway Grand Plaza Hotel, 6 - 9 pm
Randy Marsh with Jeff Haas Trio at Cambria Suites, Traverse City, 7 - 9:30 pm
Mark Kahny at Mangiamo! 7 - 10 pm
Third Coast Ensemble at the Book Nook in Montague, 7 - 9 pm
Fred Knapp featuring WMU Music Professor, Jeremy Siskind & Dave Rosin at One Trick Pony, 8 - 11 pm

Friday, April 3
Kathy Lamar w/ Paul Lesinski at Grill 111, Rockford, 6:30 – 9:30 pm
John Shea at JW Marriott, 6 - 10 pm

Saturday, April 4
Kathy Lamar w/ Paul Lesinski at Porto Bello, Grand Haven, 7 - 11 pm
Robin Connell & Paul Brewer at Mangiamo! 7 - 10 pm
John Shea at Noto’s, 7 - 10 pm

Sunday, April 5
GRJO at Founder’s Brewery, 5:30 – 7:30 pm
Randy Marsh Jazz Jam w/ Tony Viviano at SpeakEZ, 7:30 – 9:30 pm

Monday, April 6
John Shea at the Republic, 8 - 11 pm

Tuesday, April 7
Jazz Jam at The Grand, 22 Washington St., Grand Haven, 7:30 pm – 10:30 pm
Kathy Lamar at H.O.M.E., B.O.B. with Steve Talaga, Warren Jones & Scott Veenstra, 7 - 10 pm

Wednesday, April 8
Tom Hagen Trio featuring Rick Reuther at Noto’s, 6:30 – 9:30 pm

Thursday, April 9
Karen Cameron Trio at the Book Nook in Montague, 7 - 9 pm
Randy Marsh with Jeff Haas Trio at Cambria Suites, Traverse City, 7 - 9:30 pm
Robin Connell at the Lumber Baron Bar, Amway Grand Plaza Hotel, 6 - 9 pm

Friday, April 10
Mark Kahny at Porto Bello in Grand Haven, 7 - 11 pm
John Shea at JW Marriott, 6 - 10 pm

Saturday, April 11
Robin Connell & Paul Brewer at River Stop Café in Newaygo, 7 - 10 pm
Randy Marsh at One Trick Pony, 9 pm - - 12 a.m.
John Shea at Noto’s, 7 - 10 pm
Boogie Woogie Babies w/ Mark Kahny at 63rd Street Productions (former Red Barn), Saugatuck, 7:30 pm

Sunday, April 12
Randy Marsh Jazz Jam w/ Jack Dryden at SpeakEZ Lounge, 7 - 10 pm

Francesca Amari presents “Gilda Radner, A Love Story” w/ Mark Kahny, 63rd Street Productions (former Red Barn),
- - - Saugatuck 2:00 pm

Monday, April 13
John Shea at the Republic, 8 - 11 pm
Checkers Morton at the Hackley Library in Muskegon at 6 pm

Tuesday, April 14
Jazz Jam at The Grand, 22 Washington St., Grand Haven, 7:30 pm – 10:30 pm
Otis Blueswell, Jr at H.O.M.E. at the B.O.B. 7 - 10 pm
Mark Kahny w/ Bruce Robey at Park Church presents Music at Midday, Noon
Mark Kahny at Mangiamo! 7 - 10 pm

Wednesday, April 15
Tom Hagen Trio featuring Rick Reuther at Noto’s, 6:30 – 9:30 pm

Thursday, April 16
Robin Connell at the Lumber Baron Bar, Amway Grand Plaza Hotel, 6 - 9 pm
Randy Marsh with Jeff Haas Trio at Cambria Suites, Traverse City, 7 - 9:30 pm
Checkers Morton at the Book Nook in Montague, 7 - 9 pm

Friday, April 17
Robin Connell w/GRCC Moods Concert, St. Cecilia Music Center, 7:30 pm
John Shea at JW Marriott, 6 - 10 pm

Saturday, April 18
Mark Kahny at Mangiamo! 7 - 10 pm
John Shea at Noto’s, 7 - 10 pm

Sunday, April 19
Mark Kahny, Jazz at the Sanctuary, New Day Community Church, Cascade Township, 3 pm
Randy Marsh & Organissimo w/ Warren Jones at SpeakEZ. 7:30 – 9:30 pm

Monday, April 20
WMJS JAZZ AT THE B.O.B, TONY REYNOLDS w/ Mark Kahny & Mark Weymouth, 6:30 pm
Robin Connell at the Lumber Baron Bar, Amway Grand Plaza Hotel, 6 - 9 pm
John Shea at the Republic, 8 - 11 pm

Tuesday, April 21
Jazz Jam at The Grand, 22 Washington St., Grand Haven, 7:30 pm – 10:30 pm
Chris Lawrence and the Modern Mayors at H.O.M.E. at the B.O.B. at 7 - 10 pm
Truth in Jazz Orchestra at the Watermark 920, Downtown Muskegon, 7:30 – 9:30 pm

Wednesday, April 22
Tom Hagen Trio featuring Rick Reuther at Noto’s, 6:30 – 9:30 pm

Thursday, April 23
Robin Connell at the Lumber Baron Bar, Amway Grand Plaza Hotel, 6 - 9 pm
Randy Marsh with Jeff Haas Trio at Cambria Suites, Traverse City, 7 - 9:30 pm
Brad Fritcher + Trois at the Book Nook in Montague, 7 - 9 pm

Friday, April 24
Kathy Lamar w/ Bob Van Stee & Tim Johnson at Porto Bello in Grand Haven, 7 - 11 pm
Mark Kahny at the Melting Pot, Celebration Village, 5 pm
John Shea at JW Marriott, 6 - 10 pm

Saturday, April 25
Kathy Lamar and Bob Van Stee at Mangiamo! 7 - 10 pm
Robin Connell & Paul Brewer, Thornapple Jazz Festival, TBA
Steve Hilger Jazz Group w/ Mark Kahny at JW Marriott, 7 pm
John Shea at Noto’s, 7 - 10 pm

Sunday, April 26
Robin Connell & Steve Talaga, Jazz at the Sanctuary at Fountain St. Church at 3 - 4:30 pm
Randy Marsh Jazz Jam w/ Jack Dryden at SpeakEZ Lounge, 7 - 10 pm

Monday, April 27
John Shea at the Republic, 8 - 11 pm

Tuesday, April 28
Jazz Jam at The Grand, 22 Washington St., Grand Haven, 7:30 pm – 10:30 pm

Wednesday, April 29
Tom Hagen Trio featuring Rick Reuther at Noto’s, 6:30 – 9:30 pm
Steve Hilger with Jazz Fusion Project; Randy Marsh, Mark Kahny & Charlie Hoats at H.O.M.E. at the B.O.B. at 7 - 10 pm

Thursday, April 30
Robin Connell at the Lumber Baron Bar, Amway Grand Plaza Hotel, 6 - 9 pm
Loose Leaves at the Book Nook in Montague, 7 - 9 pm


Join WMJS!