WMJS Banner

April Jazz Around Town

Friday, April 24

Kathy Lamar w/ Bob Van Stee & Tim Johnson at Porto Bello in Grand Haven, 7 - 11 pm

Mark Kahny at the Melting Pot, Celebration Village, 5 pm

John Shea at JW Marriott, 6 - 10 pm

Saturday, April 25

Kathy Lamar and Bob Van Stee at Mangiamo! 7 - 10 pm

Robin Connell & Paul Brewer, Thornapple Jazz Festival, TBA

Steve Hilger Jazz Group w/ Mark Kahny at JW Marriott, 7 pm

John Shea at Noto’s, 7 - 10 pm

Sunday, April 26

Robin Connell & Steve Talaga, Jazz at the Sanctuary at Fountain St. Church at 3 - 4:30 pm

Randy Marsh Jazz Jam w/ Jack Dryden at SpeakEZ Lounge, 7 - 10 pm

Monday, April 27

John Shea at the Republic, 8 - 11 pm

Tuesday, April 28

Jazz Jam at The Grand, 22 Washington St., Grand Haven, 7:30 pm – 10:30 pm

Wednesday, April 29

Tom Hagen Trio featuring Rick Reuther at Noto’s, 6:30 – 9:30 pm

Steve Hilger with Jazz Fusion Project; Randy Marsh, Mark Kahny & Charlie Hoats at H.O.M.E. at the B.O.B. at 7 - 10 pm

Thursday, April 30

Robin Connell at the Lumber Baron Bar, Amway Grand Plaza Hotel, 6 - 9 pm

Loose Leaves at the Book Nook in Montague, 7 - 9 pm

May Jazz Around Town

Friday, May 1

John Shea at JW Marriott, 6-10 pm

Saturday, May 2

John Shea at Noto's, 7-10 pm

Randy Marsh at One Trick Pony, 8-12 pm

Mark Kahny at Mangiamo! 1033 Lake Drive Southeast, 7-10 pm

Matt & Elliot Beck, & Kelly Karamanov at the Block, Muskegon, 7:30 pm,

Call 231-726-3231 for tickets

Sunday, May 3

GRJO at Founder's Brewery, 5:30 - 7:30 pm

Randissimo Jazz Jam w/ Tony Viviano & Jack Dryden, SpeakEZ, 7:30- 9:30 pm

Mary Rad, Mark Kahny & Bobby T., What Not Inn, Fennville, 7-11 pm

Monday, May 4

John Shea at the Republic, 8-11 pm

Tuesday, May 5

MUSICIAN OF THE YEAR BANQUET, WATERMARK COUNTRY CLUB, 5500 Cascade SE, winner MIKE LUTLEY
Cost is $35 for members, $40 non-members

Happy Hour 6-7, dinner at 7 pm

Order tickets & dinner choices – WMJS, 559 Lakeside Dr., SE, Apt B, Grand Rapids, 49506;
OR pay for tickets online at www.wmichjazz.org

Jazz Jam at The Grand, 22 Washington St., Grand Haven, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm

Wednesday, May 6

Tom Hagen Trio featuring Rick Reuther at Noto's, 6:30 - 9:30 pm

Thursday, May 7

Robin Connell at the Lumber Baron Bar, Amway Grand Plaza Hotel, 6-9 pm

Third Coast Ensemble at the Book Nook, Montague, 7:30- 9:30 pm

Randy Marsh with Jeff Haas Trio at Cambria Suites, Traverse City, 7-9:30 pm

Mark Kahny at Mangiamo! 7-10pm

Tony Reynolds & Wally Michaels at Sandy Point Beach House (formerly Pigeon Lake Lodge), in Port Sheldon, 7-10 pm

Friday, May 8

John Shea at JW Marriott, 6-10 pm

Robin Connell & Paul Brewer at Mangiamo! 7-10pm

Mark Kahny, Melting Pot, 2090 Celebration Drive Northeast 5-8pm

Saturday, May 9

John Shea at Noto's, 7-10 pm

Mark Kahny Mangiamo! 7-10 pm

Randy Marsh & Organissimo at River Stop Café, Newaygo, 7-10 pm

Sunday, May 10

Randissimo Jazz Jam w/ Organissimo at SpeakEZ, 7:30- 9:30 pm

Robin Connell & Benny Brewer at Sandhill Crane Vineyard, 10:30am -1:00pm

Checkers Morton @ 1st Pres Church, Allegan, 5- 7 pm

Celebration of Greg Sergio's life at the Green Mill, in Chicago, food & cash bar, 3 -5 pm

Monday, May 11

John Shea at the Republic, 8-11 pm

Tuesday, May 12

Jazz Jam at The Grand, 22 Washington St., Grand Haven, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm

Wednesday, May 13

Tom Hagen Trio featuring Rick Reuther at Noto's, 6:30 - 9:30 pm

Checkers Morton at Howmet Playhouse, Montague, 7:30 pm

Thursday, May 14

Robin Connell at the Lumber Baron Bar, Amway Grand Plaza Hotel, 6-9 pm

Karen Cameron Trio at the Book Nook, Montague, 7:30 - 9:30 pm

Randy Marsh with Jeff Haas Trio at Cambria Suites, Traverse City, 7-9:30 pm

Tony Reynolds & Wally Michaels at Sandy Point Beach House (formerly Pigeon Lake Lodge), in Port Sheldon, 7-10 pm

Friday, May 15

John Shea at JW Marriott, 6-10 pm

Saturday, May 16

John Shea at Noto's, 7-10 pm

Steve Hilger at JW Marriott, with Randy Marsh, Mark Kahny & Charlie Hoats at 7-10 pm

Charlie Albright, piano at the Block, Muskegon, call 231-726-3231 for tickets.

Sunday, May 17

Randissimo Jazz Jam w/ Terry Lower & Jack Dryden at SpeakEZ, 7:30 – 9:30 pm

Celebrating Elgin Vines at 80, at All Souls Comm. Church, 2727 Michigan St, NE. $10 Adults, max family $30, children 12 & under $5; $150 tables of 8 w/ 2 bottles of wine, and cheese platter, 7:30 – 9:30 pm, Elgin & Friends. Call for tickets – 616-334-9939 pay at the door.

Monday, May 18

John Shea at the Republic, 8-11 pm

Tuesday, May 19

Jazz Jam at The Grand, 22 Washington St., Grand Haven, 7:30 pm – 10:30 pm

Truth in Jazz Orchestra at Watermark 920, Muskegon, 7:30-9:30 pm

Robin Connell at St Cecilia Music Center Youth Jazz Concert, 7pm

Wednesday, May 20

Tom Hagen Trio featuring Rick Reuther at Noto's, 6:30 – 9:30 pm

Thursday, May 21

Robin Connell at the Lumber Baron Bar, Amway Grand Plaza Hotel, 6-9 pm

Checkers Morton at the Book Nook, Montague, 7:30 – 9:30 pm

Randy Marsh with Jeff Haas Trio at Cambria Suites, Traverse City, 7-9:30 pm

Steve Hilger at One Trick Pony w/ Steve Talaga, Tom Lockwood, & Eddie Eicher, 8-11 pm

Tony Reynolds & Wally Michaels at Sandy Point Beach House (formerly Pigeon Lake Lodge), in Port Sheldon, 7-10 pm

Friday, May 22

John Shea at JW Marriott, 6-10 pm

Music for Meds, Mark Kahny trio, fundraiser for Mission for Area People, Watermark 920, Muskegon, 8-11 pm, call for tickets, 231-733-9672

Saturday, May 23

John Shea at Noto's, 7-10 pm

Mark Kahny at Marro's Italian Restaurant, Downtown Saugatuck, 7-11pm

Member's Celebration with Terry Lower Quartet, featuring Edye Evans Hyde; GR Ballet Center, 341 Ellsworth, downtown GR. Lifetime members $15, reserved seating champagne reception with appetizers 5:30- 6:30 pm! All other members $20, includes an afterglow party with beer, wine & appetizers, concert 7- 8:30 pm. Call 616-490-8506 tickets available www.wmichjazz.org General public welcome, tickets $25.

Sunday, May 25

Mark Kahny at Marro's, Italian Restaurant, Downtown Saugatuck, 7-11 pm

Tuesday, May 26

Jazz Jam at The Grand, 22 Washington St., Grand Haven, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm

Wednesday, May 27

Tom Hagen Trio featuring Rick Reuther at Noto's, 6:30 – 9:30 pm

Thursday, May 28

Robin Connell at the Lumber Baron Bar, Amway Grand Plaza Hotel, 6-9 pm

Brad Fritcher + Trois at the Book Nook, in Montague, 7:30 – 9:30 pm

Randy Marsh with Jeff Haas Trio at Cambria Suites, Traverse City, 7-9:30 pm

Friday, May 29

Mark Kahny at The Melting Pot, Celebration Cinema 5-8pm, ½ price specials

John Shea at JW Marriott, 6-10 pm

Saturday, May 20

John Shea at Noto's, 7-10 pm

Robin Connell & Paul Brewer at Mangiamo! 7-10pm

Sunday, May 31

Randissimo & Bob Van Stee, Birthday Jazz Jam at SpeakEZ, 7:30 – 9:30 pm


Join WMJS!