WMJS Banner

November Jazz About Town

Monday, November 24
John Shea at Republic, 8-11 pm

Tuesday, November 25
Kathy Lamar & Paul Lesinski at Bar Divani, 7-10 pm

Wednesday, November 26
Tom Hagen Trio featuring Rick Reuther at Noto’s, 6:30 – 9:30 pm

Thursday, November 27 -- THANKSGIVING DAY
Robin Connell at Lumber Baron Bar in Amway Hotel, 6-9 pm
Randy Marsh with Jeff Haas Trio at Cambria Suites, Traverse City, 7-9:30 pm

Friday, November 28
Robin Connell & Paul Brewer at Mangiamo! 7 pm
John Shea at Republic, 8-11 pm

Saturday, November 29
Kathy Lamar at Mangiamo!, 7-10 pm
John Shea at Noto’s, 7-10 pm
Mark Kahny w/ Steve Hilger Trio at JW Marriott, 7 pm

Sunday, November 30
Robin Connell at SpeakEZ with Warren Jones, 7-9 pm

December Jazz About Town

Monday, December 1
John Shea at Republic, 8-11 pm

Tuesday, December 2
Jazz Jam at The Grand, Grand Haven, 22 Washington, 7:30 – 10:30 pm, no cover
Mark Kahny w/ Diane Vandewater at Bar Divani, 7-10 pm

Wednesday, December 3
Tom Hagen Trio featuring Rick Reuther at Noto’s, 6:30 – 9:30 pm
Benje Daneman & Ashley Daneman, from New York at the Book Nook & Java Shop in Montague, 7-9 pm
Freddy DeGennaro at Mangiamo! 7 pm-10 pm

Thursday, December 4
Robin Connell at Lumber Baron Bar in Amway Grand Hotel, 6-9 pm
Randy Marsh with Jeff Haas Trio at Cambria Suites, Traverse City, 7-9:30 pm
Mark Kahny at Mangiamo! 7-10 pm
Checkers Junior Jazz at the Book Nook & Java Shop, Montague, 7-9 pm, $5 cover

Friday, December 5
John Shea at JW Marriott, 6-10 pm
The DB Three (Dave Bowen, Mike Lutley & Bill Huyge) at Garden Court Lounge
in the Amway Grand Hotel, 6-10 pm

Saturday, December 6
Steve Hilger Trio at Riverstop Café, Newaygo, 7 pm
John Shea at Noto’s, 7-10 pm
The DB Three (Dave Bowen, Mike Lutley & Bill Huyge) at Garden Court Lounge
in the Amway Grand Hotel, 6-10 pm

Sunday, December 7
GR Jazz Orchestra at Founder’s, 5:30 – 7:30 pm
Randy Marsh at SpeakEZ, w/ Terry Lower & Jack Dryden 7-10 pm

Monday, December 8

WMJS Annual Holiday Party at Watermark Country Club, 5500 Cascade Rd, 6:30 – 10 pm

John Shea at Republic, 8-11 pm

Tuesday, December 9
Jazz Jam at The Grand, Grand Haven, 22 Washington, 7:30 – 10:30 pm, no cover
Mark Kahny w/ Rebekah Rhys at Bar Divani, 7-10 pm

Wednesday, December 10
Tom Hagen Trio featuring Rick Reuther at Noto’s, 6:30 – 9:30 pm

Thursday, December 11
Robin Connell at Lumber Baron Bar in Amway Grand Hotel, 6-9 pm
Karen Cameron Trio w/ Mark Kahny at the Book Nook in Montague, 7-9 pm, $5 cover
Randy Marsh with Jeff Haas Trio at Cambria Suites, Traverse City, 7-9:30 pm

Friday, December 12
Tami Hjelm & Roger McNaughton at Mangiamo! 7-10 pm
John Shea at JW Marriott, 6-10 pm
The DB Three, (Dave Bowen, Mike Lutley & Bill Huyge)  at Garden Court Lounge in the Amway Grand Hotel, 6-10 pm

Saturday, December 13
Mark Kahny w/ Bobby T at What Not Inn, Fennville, 6-10 pm
The DB Three (Dave Bowen, Mike Lutley & Bill Huyge) at Garden Court Lounge in the Amway Grand Hotel, 6-10 pm

Sunday, December 14
Randy Marsh & Organissimo at SpeakEZ, 7-10 pm

Monday, December 15
John Shea at Republic, 8-11 pm

Tuesday, December 16
Truth in Jazz Orchestra at Watermark 920 Division, Muskegon 7:30 – 9:30 pm
Mary Rademacher Reed & Tom Hagen at Bar Divani, 7-10 pm
Jazz Jam at The Grand, Grand Haven, 22 Washington, 7:30 – 10:30 pm, no cover

Wednesday, December 17
Tom Hagen Trio featuring Rick Reuther at Noto’s, 6:30 – 9:30 pm

Thursday, December 18
Robin Connell at Lumber Baron Bar in Amway Grand Hotel, 6-9 pm
Randy Marsh with Jeff Haas Trio at Cambria Suites, Traverse City, 7-9:30 pm
Brad Fritcher+Trois at the Book Nook & Java Shop, Montague, 7-9 pm, $5 cover

Friday, December 19
Robin Connell & Paul Brewer at Mangiamo! 7 pm
Steve Hilger Trio at Grill 111, Rockford, 6 pm
John Shea at JW Marriott, 6-10 pm
The DB Three (Dave Bowen, Mike Lutley & Bill Huyge) at Garden Court Lounge in the Amway Grand Hotel, 6-10 pm

Saturday, December 20
John Shea at Noto’s, 7-10 pm
Kathy Lamar w/ Paul Lesinski at Mangiamo! 7-10 pm

Sunday, December 21
Randy Marsh w/ Tony Viviano & Jack Dryden at SpeakEZ, 7-10 pm

Monday, December 22
John Shea at Republic, 8-11 pm

Tuesday, December 23
Kathy Lamar & Steve Talaga at Bar Divani, 7-10 pm
Jazz Jam at The Grand, Grand Haven, 22 Washington, 7:30 – 10:30 pm, no cover

Wednesday, December 24 CHRISTMAS EVE

Thursday, December 25 CHRISTMAS DAY

Friday, December 26
John Shea at JW Marriott, 6-10 pm

Saturday, December 27
John Shea at Noto’s, 7-10 pm
Steve Hilger at JW Marriott, 6-10 pm

Sunday, December 28
Randy Marsh & Organissimo at SpeakEZ, 7-10 pm

Monday, December 29
John Shea at Republic, 8-11 pm

Tuesday, December 30
Jazz Jam at The Grand, Grand Haven, 22 Washington, 7:30 – 10:30 pm, no cover

Wednesday, December 31 NEW YEAR’S EVE
Kathy Lamar w/ Bob Van Stee at Mangiamo! 7-11 pm
River City Jazz Band at Amway Grand Hotel, Pantlind Ballroom, big band music & dancing 9pm-1:00 am, amwaygrand.com for pricing packages
John Shea at JW Marriott, 7-11 pm
The DB Three (Dave Bowen, Mike Lutley & Bill Huyge) at Garden Court Lounge in the Amway Grand Hotel, 8pm-1 am

January Jazz About Town

Thursday, January 1
Robin Connell at the Lumber Baron Bar, Amway Grand Hotel, 6-9 pm

Friday, January 2
John Shea at JW Marriott, 6-10 pm

Saturday, January 3
John Shea at Noto’s, 7-10 pm
GRJO at Founder’s, 5:30-7:30 pm

Sunday, January 4
Randy Marsh at SpeakEZ, 7-10 pm, 7-10 pm

Monday, January 5
John Shea at Republic, 8-11 pm

Tuesday, January 6
Jazz Jam at The Grand, Grand Haven, 22 Washington, 7:30 – 10:30 pm, no cover

Wednesday, January 7
Tom Hagen Trio featuring Rick Reuther at Noto’s, 6:30 – 9:30 pm

Thursday, January 8
Robin Connell at the Lumber Baron Bar, Amway Grand Hotel, 6-9 pm
Randy Marsh with Jeff Haas Trio at Cambria Suites, Traverse City, 7-9:30 pm
Mark Kahny, Jazz at the Book Nook & Java Shop, Montague, 7-9 pm, $5 cover

Friday, January 9
John Shea at JW Marriott, 6-10 pm
Mark Kahny, The Melting Pot, 4-7 pm

Saturday, January 10
John Shea at Noto’s, 7-10 pm

Sunday, January 11
Randy Marsh at SpeakEZ, 7-10 pm, 7-10 pm

Monday, January 12
John Shea at Republic, 8-11 pm

Tuesday, January 13
Jazz Jam at The Grand, Grand Haven, 22 Washington, 7:30 – 10:30 pm, no cover

Wednesday, January 14
Tom Hagen Trio featuring Rick Reuther at Noto’s, 6:30 – 9:30 pm

Thursday, January 15
Robin Connell at the Lumber Baron Bar, Amway Grand Hotel, 6-9 pm
Randy Marsh with Jeff Haas Trio at Cambria Suites, Traverse City, 7-9:30 pm
Michael Pierce & Friends, Jazz at the Book Nook & Java Shop, Montague, 7-9 pm, $5 cover
Kathy Lamar and the Crew, One Trick Pony,  8-11 pm

Friday, January 16
John Shea at JW Marriott, 6-10 pm

Saturday, January 17
John Shea at Noto’s, 7-10 pm

Sunday, January 18
Randy Marsh at SpeakEZ, 7-10 pm, 7-10 pm

Monday, January 19
WMJS at the B.O.B. Marshland Trio, 6:30 – 9:30 John Shea at Republic, 8-11 pm

Tuesday, January 20
Jazz Jam at The Grand, Grand Haven, 22 Washington, 7:30 – 10:30 pm, no cover
Truth in Jazz at 920 Watermark, 920 Division, Muskegon, 7:30 – 9:30 pm. $5 cover

Wednesday, January 21
Tom Hagen Trio featuring Rick Reuther at Noto’s, 6:30 – 9:30 pm

Thursday, January 22
Robin Connell at the Lumber Baron Bar, Amway Grand Hotel, 6-9 pm
Randy Marsh with Jeff Haas Trio at Cambria Suites, Traverse City, 7-9:30 pm
Jim Beegle & Friends, Jazz at the Book Nook & Java Shop, Montague, 7-9 pm, $5 cover

Friday, January 23
John Shea at JW Marriott, 6-10 pm

Saturday, January 24
John Shea at Noto’s, 7-10 pm

Sunday, January 25
Randy Marsh at SpeakEZ, 7-10 pm, 7-10 pm

Monday, January 26
John Shea at Republic, 8-11 pm

Tuesday, January 27
Jazz Jam at The Grand, Grand Haven, 22 Washington, 7:30 – 10:30 pm, no cover

Wednesday, January 28
Tom Hagen Trio featuring Rick Reuther at Noto’s, 6:30 – 9:30 pm

Thursday, January 29
Robin Connell at the Lumber Baron Bar, Amway Grand Hotel, 6-9 pm
Brad Fritcher + Trois, Jazz at the Book Nook & Java Shop, Montague, 7-9 pm, $5 cover
Randy Marsh with Jeff Haas Trio at Cambria Suites, Traverse City, 7-9:30 pm

Friday, January 30
John Shea at JW Marriott, 6-10 pm
Mark Kahny,  The Melting Pot, 4-7 pm

Saturday, January 31
John Shea at Noto’s, 7-10 pm

Home | About Us | Event Calendar | History | Links | Membership | Contact Us

Join WMJS!